top of page

Enterprise Earth release haunting new single / video 'Casket of Rust'

Photo by Nick Chance

Enterprise Earth have released their latest heavy hitter 'Casket of Rust', taken from the band's forthcoming new album Death: An Anthology, out on 2nd February via MNRK

On the single's lyrics, vocalist Travis Worland commented: “Lyrically, it touches on the death of yourself in a relationship. You’re killing of anything you had in order to appease another person and destroying pieces of yourself. You built this casket for so long that it has time to decay and rust before you bury yourself in it.”

More than anything else, we share death in common. This universal eventuality unites us. In an evolutionary sense, it effectively ensures our equality. No matter who you are, you will die. Enterprise Earth explore death from a different perspective altogether. Rather than turn away from it, the U.S. quartet—Gabe Mangold [guitar, backing vocals, production], Brandon Zackey [drums], Travis Worland [vocals], and Dakota Johnson [bass]—face it head-on with their fifth full-length offering, Death: An Anthology. Against an apocalyptic soundtrack of battering ram double bass drums, gut-punching guitars, and disarmingly dynamic vocals, the group present their most immersive and inimitable vision yet.

“The album is tied together by the overarching concept of death,” Travis states. “It’s easy to think of death as a separation of consciousness from the body, but we’re delving into the death of self, individuality, and relationships—whether romantic or platonic. Dying takes many forms. I grew up extremely religious, so death has always been on my mind. In any religion, the afterlife is the umbrella for all of your beliefs. I tend to think of death from a more philosophical standpoint these days.”

The band have always incited mosh pits and thought in equal measure. Since emerging during 2014, Enterprise Earth have logged two back-to-back debuts in the Top 10 of the Billboard Heatseekers Albums Chart, while Loudwire cited Luciferous among the “50 Best Metal Albums of 2019.” Hysteria Mag heralded 2022’s The Chosen as “a veritable masterclass in experimentation and reinvention that shows a highly skilled band transcending its roots and making steps to become leaders of a field still being created,” while Metal Injection summed it up as “a strong statement.” Plus having toured with the likes of Thy Art Is Murder, Dying Fetus, Chelsea Grin, Fit For An Autopsy, Fallujah, Within Destruction, and more.

Track Listing:

1. Abyss

2. Face of Fear

3. The Reaper's Servant (ft. Darius Tehrani)

4. Spineless

5. King Of Ruination (ft. Ben Duerr)

7. I, Divine

8. Malevolent Force (ft. Wes Hauch)

9. Accelerated Demise

10. Blood And Teeth

11. Curse Of Flesh (ft. Matthew K. Heafy)


bottom of page