top of page

EXIT EDEN, the symphonic metal supergroup, reveals a compelling rendition of Journey's Separate Way

Photo: Stephan Heilemann

Symphonic metal unit Exit Eden, consisting of Clémentine Delauney (Visions of Atlantis), Anna Brunner (League of Distortion) and Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite), reveal their second new single, a dramatic cover of one of Journey’s biggest hits, 'Separate Ways'.

Topped by the release of Exit Eden’s debut, Rhapsodies in Black (#15 DE album charts), millions of video views (12M on their cover of Bonnie Tyler’s 'Total Eclipse Of The Heart') and an energetic performance at Wacken, three of the most talented women in metal will release their second album, Femmes Fatales, on 12th January 2024 via Napalm Records.

Exit Eden’s new masterpiece is an illustration of strength and female empowerment, and it contains its own original compositions as well as covers of international hits. The trio gives the iconic 'Separate Ways' a fresh new soundscape, dressing the huge 80s AOR hit in a veil of symphonic heaviness.

Exit Eden state:                               

"Our version of this Journey classic is a tribute to rock ‘n roll and timeless tunes. We are thrilled to retell this musical tale with our own voices and share it with you today."

When Clémentine Delauney, Anna Brunner, Marina La Torraca and Amanda Somerville came together to form EXIT EDEN, topped by the release of their first album, Rhapsodies in Black, in summer 2017, it became immediately clear that this combination would be both powerful and magical. These four outstanding and independent female vocalists proved that symphonic heaviness can go hand in hand with pop music - dressing well-known classics in a yet unheard soundscape, and evoking more than just a covers album.

Now performing as a trio, EXIT EDEN's new full-length follows the path of its predecessor, as it contains six cover versions of famous cross-generational super-hits, but this time also shines by offering six original compositions. With one exception ('Dying in my Dreams', co-written by Marina La Torraca), the remaining five original songs were brought to life by Anna Brunner and Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite), who is also responsible for recording, production and mixing, whereas the album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Delain, Amaranthe, Volbeat, Destruction and many more). 

Femmes Fatales track list:

1    Femme Fatale

2    It's a Sin

5    Buried in the Past

6    Désenchantée

7    Dying in my Dreams

8    Poison

9    Alone

10  Hold Back Your Fear

11  Kayleigh

12  Elysium    


bottom of page