top of page


Iconic rock band GUN has just released their sizzling new single, a smooth and edgy track titled "Boys Don't Cry."

Celebrating the essence of hard-hitting rock, this single is a sneak peek into the upcoming album, "Hombres," slated for release on April 12th, 2024, through Cooking Vinyl. Hailed as "some of their best songs since Gallus!" by Steve Harris of Iron Maiden, this album marks the band's return with fresh music, following their 2017 release, "Favourite Pleasures," which secured the 16th spot on the UK official album chart.

Vocalist Dante Gizzi sheds light on the inspiration behind "Boys Don't Cry," stating, "It's a song about individuals immersed in a delusion of superiority, strutting through life with the expectation of being showered with favors. They remain oblivious to the reality that humility and genuine effort are the true keys to accomplishment."

The single is now available on all streaming platforms. Dive into the world of GUN and experience the official lyric video below.

The thirteen tracks on ninth studio effort Hombres were recorded and produced by Simon Bloor (Trevor Horn) with mixing by Daryl Thorpe (Foo Fighters). The record boasts guest vocals from Beverley Skeete (Elton John, Chaka Khan, Tom Jones, Johnny Cash), Mary Pearce (Primal Scream, Lionel Ritchie, Chaka Khan) and Sarah-Jane Skeete (Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue, Bill Wyman) of The Sisterhood on several tracks, as well as a guest performance on the drums from Joe Lazerus of Twin Atlantic.

The album is available in multiple formats as both standard and deluxe editions, including on CD, vinyl, and digitally. Pre-order now here. For an exclusive, limited Blood Records vinyl variant, click here.

Dante smiles, “Gun have been around for a long time. We’ve done a lot. We’ve released a lot of music. But in some ways it feels like we’re just getting started. We’ve already started writing songs for the next record. We don’t ever want to leave it so long again. This is what we do. We need this band. The pandemic taught us that.”

Hombres track list

Standard edition

4. Fake Life

5. Falling

6. You Are What I Need

7. Never Enough

8. Don't Hide Your Fears Tonight

9. Lucky Guy

10. A Shift In Time

Deluxe edition

11. Coming Back To You

12. Wrong To Be Right

13. Pride


bottom of page